Why do I bother to adhere to my state's gun laws when my state doesn't care to enforce them?
I further minimize even SEEING a police officer, much less having a, to me, negative interaction with said law enforcement officials by avoiding do stupid things with stupid people and stupid late times of night.
---
The last time I was pulled over was 3 years ago come December. They passed a law that you have to move over to the far lane if there is a cop on the shoulder. And right after the law went into effect they were trapping people for revenue with a cop car on the shoulder for no reason. I had a car FULL of guns. The guns never came up. Got my ticket and off I go.
"Gun-Running again, T-Bolt? I thought you gave up you illicit arms dealing ways?"
No no, nothing like that. It was a range trip to Hap Baker, actually.
Agog
-
I admit it: I'm watching history reel past, shocked. I had thought
the rule of law and the strength of tradition were stronger in our
government; and...
6 hours ago

No comments:
Post a Comment